Resources

This is my story, written for military moms.

Websites

 The Official Home Page of the US Army:  http://www.army.mil/


Army post locations: http://www.goarmy.com/about/post-locations.html


The Official Site of the U.S. Air Force: http://www.af.mil/


Air Force base locations: http://www.airforce.com/contact-us/base-locator/


The Official Home Page of the US Marines: http://www.marines.mil/Pages/Default.aspx


Marine camp locations: http://www.marines.mil/news/pages/unitdirectory.aspx


The Official Website of the US Navy:  http://www.navy.mil/swf/index.asp


Naval station locations: http://www.navy.mil/navydata/navy_legacy_hr.asp?id=195


US Coast Guard Home:  http://www.uscg.mil/


Coast Guard Unit locations: http://www.uscg.mil/top/units/


The Official Website of The National Guard:http://www.nationalguard.mil/


US Army Reserve: http://www.usar.army.mil/


Operation We Are here:

http://www.operationwearehere.com/index.html


Military.com:  http://www.military.com/ 


Operation Military Kids: http://www.operationmilitarykids.org/public/home.aspx 


USO: http://www.uso.org/


Moving Resources: http://www.myguysmoving.com/article-moving-resources-military-families 


Verizon Wireless Discounts for military: http://devices.verizonwireless.com/content/vzw-eStore/military-veterans.html 

Family Members

Blue Star Mothers of America, Inc  http://www.bluestarmothers.com/


Blue Star Families: http://www.bluestarfam.org/


Operation We Are Here: http://www.operationwearehere.com/index.html


Soldiers' Angels - Support Groups: http://soldiersangels.org/support-groups.html


National Military Family Association: http://www.militaryfamily.org/ 


 Hope for the Homefront:  http://www.hopeforthehomefront.com/store/ 


Facebook Groups for family members:


Army Mom Strong


Proud Army Moms


Mliitary Mama Network


We are not adding additional resources at this time.